Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomePooja and VrathamDasara Navaratri Avatars In Telugu 9 Durga Devi Goddess Images

Dasara Navaratri Avatars In Telugu 9 Durga Devi Goddess Images

Know the details about the Dasara Navaratri Avatars In Telugu 9 Durga Devi Goddess Images, Dasara Navaratri Names Each Day for Devi

Dussehra is an important festival for Hindus. The nine days from Ashvayuja Shuddha Padyami to Ashvayuja Shuddha Navami are called Dasara along with the tenth day of Devi Navratri, Vijaya Dashami. It is a festival mainly focused on Shakti worship. This festival is called Navratri and Sharannavaratri.

It got its name because the festival falls in early autumn. Some worship Goddess Parvati for the first three days of this festival, Goddess Lakshmi for the next three days and Goddess Saraswati for the next three days. During this puja students keep their books. It is believed that if you do this, you will get success in education.

Dasara Navaratri Avatars In Telugu 9 Durga Devi Goddess Images

Apart from common people, Yogis worship Goddess on Navratri. It is mainly practiced by Shakteyas. Measuring toys is a custom. In the temples, the Goddesses are decorated each day. Goddess is worshiped in nine forms during these nine days. Ammavaru wears a different form every day for the welfare of the world.

Therefore, on the day when the goddess appears, they decorate the goddess with that form and worship her with that name. Thus Ammavaru appears in the form of Balatripura Sundari, Gayatri, Annapurna, etc. Spiritual scriptures say that worshiping each goddess during this Navratri gives special results.

1. Sri Balathripura Sundari:

Sri Balathripura Sundari Devi is at the first place in Fatripuratrayam. She is very glorious. Sri Bala Mantra is the greatest of all Devi Mantras. If one visits the enticing form of Sri Baladevi Jaganmohanakara, the source of all Shakti Pujas, on the auspicious Sharannavaratra and obtains her grace, all the pujas done to the goddess throughout the year will yield quick results.

2. Shri Gayatri Devi Alankaram:

Mukta Vidruma shines with Hemanila Dhavala varthastu and appears with Panch Mukhas. Dusk is the presiding deity. There are two types of Gayatri Mantra: 1. Short Gayatri Mantra 2. Bruhad Gayatri Mantra. Reciting the Gayatri Mantra a thousand times during Trisandhya every day will give you eloquence.

3. Shree Mahalakshmi Tedi :

On the 3rd day Mangala Prada Goddess Shree Mahalakshmi Devi Alankaram is the Goddess who bestows Ashta Siddhas with Ashtarupas. Wearing lotuses in both hands, displaying Varadabhaya hands, she appears as Padmasani. Adi Parashakti took the form of Mahakali, Mahalakshmi and Maha Saraswati. Mahalakshmi is adorned with the form of that primordial power.

4. Sri Annapurneswari Devi:

On the fourth day Nityannadaneshwari Sri Annapurna Devi Alankarma Rice is the basis for the survival of living beings. Sri Annapurna Devi will reign as the true Kshetra of Varanasi Kshetra without the loss of crores of lives, as the beloved wife of Lord Vishveshvara, the head of the Kshetra.

5. Shree Lalita Tripura Sundari Devi : 

On the 5th day of Tripuratrayam the second Shakti is the decoration of Shree Lalita Devi. Since it predates the Trinity, Tripura is called Sundari. Shrichakra Adishtana Shakti, Panchadasakshari Adishtana Goddess. Before Adi Shankaracharya enshrined the Sri Chakrayantra, this goddess was known as ‘Chandi Devi’ in her fierce form. After Adi Shankaracharya installed the Shira Chakrayantra, she is known as Lalita Devi as Paramasamanta Rupini.

6. Sri Maha Saraswati Devi: 

Goddess Saraswati, the mother of studies on the sixth day Alankaram One of the three powers, Goddess Sri Saraswati. It is said in Meru Tantra that Goddess Saraswati exists in seven forms. They are Chintamani Saraswati, Jjhana Saraswati, Nila Saraswati, Ghata Saraswati, Kini Saraswati, Anthika Saraswati, and Maha Saraswati. Goddess Maha Saraswati killed the Shumbhani Shumbhu demons.

7. Shri Durga Devi Alankaram:

On the seventh day, Shri Durga Devi Alankaram, who destroys the Durgas, killed the demon ‘Durga’, the son of Rurukumar, on Ashtami day, so this day is called Durgashtami, and the goddess is called ‘Durga’ because she is the avatar who killed Durga. Since Sri Durga Devi is a fierce form, this Goddess is worshiped with Sri Lalita Ashtottaras and Sri Lalita Sahasranamas instead of Durga Ashtottaras and Durga Sahasranamas. Because Lalita is the most peaceful form.

8. Shri Mahishasura Mardhini Devi Alankaram: 

This is the avatar formed when all the deities bestow their powers to kill Mahishasura on the 8th day. Himavant gifted a lion to this goddess as a vehicle. After killing the demon with a lion vehicle, Indra appeared on Keeladri.

9. Shrirajarajeshwari Devi Alankaram:

Failure on the 9th day means unknown power, so this mother is called ‘Aparajita’. It is also called ‘victory’ because it always gets success. Sri Rajarajeshwari Devi is always seated on the head of Sri Maha Parameswara.

Click Here to Know the Navarathri Pooja Tithi in Panchangam



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular