Navratri Saree Colours For 9 Days Telugu Dasara Durga Puja

Know the latest details about the Navratri Nine Saree Colours For 9 Days Telugu Dasara Durga Puja, Navratri Saree Colours Telugu Dasara Durga Pooja

Goddess Durga and her incarnations are worshipped during Navratri and Durga Puja. Navratri is going to start from 1st October. During the nine days of this festival, one avatar of Mother Durga is worshipped each day. During Navratri, the Goddess is worshipped with different colours each day. There is something special about worshipping the goddess with each colour.

Each Shakti avatar is worshipped daily during Navratri. This puja starts with Shaila Putri Mata on the first day and ends with Siddhidhatri Mata on the last day. Dasara festival is celebrated with great enthusiasm on Dashami, the tenth day of Navratri.

Devotees are very curious to know about the colours to be worn every day during this Navratri. What colours you should wear during the nine days of Navratri What colour clothes to adorn the avatar of Goddess Durga and the significance of those colours are explained below

Navratri Saree Colours For 9 Days Telugu Dasara Durga Puja

  1. First day of Navratri. The goddess is worshipped as Maa Shailaputri. Amma is decorated with a yellow saree. The yellow colour represents happiness and brightness.
  2. Navratri is the second day, green. On this day Goddess is worshipped as Brahmacharini. The green colour represents the beginning of new tasks and the development of man.
  3. Grey colour is the third day of Navratri. On this day Goddess is worshipped in the form of Chandraganta and Kushmanda. Gray represents evil destruction.
  4. On the fourth day of Navratri. Orange colour. Goddess Skandamata is worshipped on this day. Orange colour represents brightness, wisdom, and calmness.
  5. On the fifth day of Navratri, white. Goddess Katya is worshipped on this day. The white colour represents purity, peace and meditation.
  6. On the sixth day of Navratri, red colour. On this day Amma is worshipped as Kalaratri Devi. Red represents beauty and courage.
  7. Seventh day of Navratri, Royal blue colour. Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped on this day. A symbol of divine power
  8. The eighth day of Navratri, Pink colour. Goddess Siddhidatri is worshipped on this day. Pink symbolizes compassion and purity
  9. The ninth day of Navratri is purple. Farewell to Goddess Durga. Purple represents goal or ambition or power.

Click Here to Know the Durga Devi Pooja Procedure Online

Click Here to Know the details about Dasara Navaratri Avatars In Telugu

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *