Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeTiruvannamalaiTiruvannamalai Girivalam Dates 2023 Giri Pradakshina Timings

Tiruvannamalai Girivalam Dates 2023 Giri Pradakshina Timings

Know the latest details about the Tiruvannamalai Girivalam Dates 2023 Giri Pradakshina Timings, Arunachalam Girivalam 2023 Status Darshan

Tiruvannamalai temple is the abode of Lord Shiva in the form of the Agni Lingam. The mountain in the Tiruvannamalai temple is known as the Arunachalam. The pilgrims will be hiking around this mountain which is called the Girivalam or the Giri Pradakshina. The total distance around the Arunachalam is around 13 km. The Girivalam route starts from the Tiruvannamalai temple and then will be ending at the same place. The whole path of the Tiruvannamalai Girivalam will be in the form of a circle. The pilgrims can take the Girivalam in Tirumavannamali on any day. But taking the Girivalam on a full moon day or a pournami is said to be very effective.

This is the reason, every year the pilgrims will be coming to the Tiruvannamalai temple for the Girivalam. The pilgrims can take the Girivalam with the other pilgrims on afull moon day

Tiruvannamalai Girivalam Dates 2023 Giri Pradakshina Timings

The dates of the Tiruvannamalai Girivalam for the year will be as below. Please note, the pilgrims can take the Tiruvannamalai Girivalam on any day. There will be no restrictions and the Girivalam will be open on all days. But the pilgrims take the Tiruvannamalai Girivalam on the full moon day as it is powerful

  • January 06, 2023 (Fri)
  • February 05, 2023 (Sun)
  • March 07, 2023 (Tue)
  • April 05, 2023 (Wed)
  • May 05, 2023 (Fri)
  • June 03, 2023 (Sat)
  • July 03, 2023 (Mon)
  • August 01, 2023 (Tue)
  • August 30, 2023 (Wed)
  • September 29, 2023 (Fri)
  • October 28, 2023 (Sat)
  • November 27, 2023 (Mon)
  • December 26, 2023 (Tue)

There will be no need for any booking for the pilgrims to take the Girivalam. The pilgrims can go to the Darshan in the Tiruvannamalai temple directly. The pilgrims can go to the Girivalam for the Pournami Girivalam dates on the above date. The pilgrims can refer to the temple for any Special Darshan or fast Darshan. However, on the Girivalam dates in the Tiruvannamalai temple, there will be a huge crowd in the temple

Click Here to Get Tiruvannamalai Girivalam Route Map

RELATED ARTICLES

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular