Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeAstrology2023 Masik Karthigai Date Timings Pooja Tithi Tamil Monthly

2023 Masik Karthigai Date Timings Pooja Tithi Tamil Monthly

Know the latest details about the 2023 Masik Karthigai Date Timings Pooja Tithi Tamil Monthly, Masik Karthigai Tamil Calendar 2023

Masik Karthigai is an important festival which is celebrated by the Tamil people. This is the festival which is celebrated for both the Lord Shiva and also Lord Murugan. The Masik Karthigai occurs every month on the same tithi. And hence the name of the Masik Karthigai as the festival occurs every month. So for a year, there will 12 Masik Karthigai for the people who follow. The people of Tamilnadu will be following this Masik Karthigai for the Gods. Some people also will be going to the Shiva temple for the Masik Karthigai. Special Pooja will be performed in the Siva temples for the Masik Karthigai.

The Masik Karthigai however, is a very good day spiritually. The pilgrims will be observing the Masik Karthigai for the date given below in the 2023 year. The Masik Karthigai is the best for the pilgrims when observed with fasting.

2023 Masik Karthigai Date Timings Pooja Tithi Tamil Monthly

  • 2 January 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 30 January 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 26 February 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 25 March 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 22 April 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 19 May 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 15 June 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 13 July 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 09 August 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 05 September 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 03 October 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 30 October 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 26 November 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai
  • 24 December 2023 : Monday: Masik Karthigai

The Masik Karthigai will be occurring on Monday only. As per the tithi and the Tamil Panchangam, the Masik Karthigai will be observed on Mondays. Also, it is said that Mondays are the favourite of Lord Shiva. This is the reason the Masik Karthigai falls in such a way that the festival occurs on Monday

The pilgrims will be going to the Lord Shiva temple on Masik Karthigai day. Rudrabhishekam and many more poojas will be performed on Masik Karthigai day.

Click here to Know the Details about the Masik Karthigai on Panchangam

Click here to Know the Procedure of Rudrabhishkam

 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular